NMPrevention.org is a privately owned website and is not owned or operated by any government agency.
NM Prevention Service Providers and Site IDs
 
In Fiscal Year 2017, OSAP is helping to fund 27 organizations and coalitions to engage in prevention activities in 22 counties across the state. By clicking on a highlighted county below you can see who is receiving prevention funding from OSAP and contact information for local prevention staff.
X

Bernalillo

Program or Coalition Native American Community Academy
Site ID 518
Evaluator Kee Straits, PhD.
tlctransform@gmail.com
Contact

Anpao Duta Flying Earth
anpaoduta@nacaschool.org

Makȟpíya Black Elk
blackelk@nacaschool.org

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT Community based process
Program or Coalition UNM-COSAP
Site ID 506
Evaluator

For PFS 2015:
Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

John Steiner
jstein@unm.edu

Tiffany Martinez
tmmarti@unm.edu

Teresa Madrid
tmmadrid@unm.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

Rx Painkillers

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Chaves

Program or Coalition La Casa de la Salud
Site ID 557.1
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Marti Everette
meveritt@lacasahealth.com

Aracelli Mendoza
amendoza@lacasahealth.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Cibola

Program or Coalition Cibola County
Site ID 507.2
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Antonette Silva Jose
asilva-jose@co.cibola.nm.us

Tony Boyd
tboyd@co.cibola.nm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Curry

Program or Coalition Curry County
Site ID 564
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Angela Henning
ahenning@currycounty.org

Ruby Garcia
ruby.garcia@currycounty.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Dona Ana

Program or Coalition Up! Coalition - Southwest Center for Health Innovation
Site ID 555
Evaluator

Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clopez@pire.org

Contact

Marisol Diaz
upcoalition@gmail.com

Susan Wilger
swilger@swchi.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community Based Process
Program or Coalition New Mexico State University
Site ID 555.1
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Debra Darmata
ddarmata@nmsu.edu

Piper Coalson
pcoalson@nmsu.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015

Community Based Process
X

Eddy

Program or Coalition Carlsbad Anti-Drug/Gang Comm Coalition
Site ID 557.2
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Joana Wells
coalition.wells@gmail.com

April Barrera
coalition.april@gmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

SAPT Community based process
X

Grant

Program or Coalition City of Silver City - Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
Site ID 505.2
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clopez@pire.org
Contact Michael McGee
ysapccoordinator@silvercitymail.com
Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

Otero & Lincoln Counties, Mescalero Apache Tribe

Program or Coalition Mescalero Prevention Program
Site ID 503.3
Evaluator Ann DelVecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Ardena Orosco
mescprevpg@matisp.net

Eloise Damon
eadamon@hotmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT

Community based process
X

Luna

Program or Coalition Luna County Community Health Council
Site ID 505.4
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clopez@pire.org
Contact

Jessica Vinson-Moreno
Jessica_moreno@lunacountynm.us

Jessica Jara
jessica_jara@lunacountynm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

McKinley

Program or Coalition Strategic Network of Advocates for Prevention of Suicide & SA SNAPSSA --McKinley County
Site ID 504
Evaluator Sindy Sacoman
sindysacoman@gmail.com
Contact

Stacey Thompson
sthompson@co.mckinley.nm.us

Debra Martinez
dmartinez@co.mckinley.nm.us

Lori Parra
lparra@co.mckinley.nm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

Otero & Lincoln Counties, Mescalero Apache Tribe

Program or Coalition Mescalero Prevention Program
Site ID 503.3
Evaluator Ann DelVecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Ardena Orosco
mescprevpg@matisp.net

Eloise Damon
eadamon@hotmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT

Community based process
X

Rio Arriba (Northern)

Program or Coalition North Central Community Based Services & Rio Arriba County DWI
Site ID 509
Evaluator Ann Del Vecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Maxine Daggett
mdaggett@nccbs.org

Patricia Serna
pserna@nccbs.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

SAPT

Community based process

Direct service

X

Roosevelt

Program or Coalition Roosevelt County
Site ID 569
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Riki Seat
copnodwi@portalesnm.gov

Darla Reed
dreed@portalesnm.gov

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Sandoval

Program or Coalition Sandoval County DWI
Site ID 527
Evaluator Concha Montaño
cmontano1@comcast.net
Contact

Diane Irwin
dirwin@sandovalcountynm.gov

Celeste Garcia
cgarcia@sandovalcountynm.gov

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

SAPT Direct service
Program or Coalition Kewa Family Wellness Center
Site ID 519.3
Evaluator Sindy Sacoman
sindydamen@earthlink.net
Contact

Paula Garicia
pgarcia@kewa-nsn.us

Jay Quintana
jquintana@kewa-nsn.us

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT Community based process
X

San Juan

Program or Coalition San Juan County Partnership
Site ID 500
Evaluator Natalie Salvatore
nfsalvatore@gmail.com
Contact Pamela Drake
drakep@sjcpartnership.org
Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT Community based process
Program or Coalition San Juan College
Site ID 500.1
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Marcia Sterling-Penn
sterlingm@sanjuancollege.edu

Shawna E. Jameson
jamesons@sanjuancollege.edu

Nileta T. Pioche
piochen@sanjuancollege.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Rx Opioid

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

San Miguel

Program or Coalition New Mexico Highlands University
Site ID 556.3
Evaluator Ian Williamson
iwilliamson@nmhu.edu
Contact

Kimberly Blea
kjvaldez@nmhu.edu

Desiree Martinez
desireemartinez@nmhu.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT Community based process
X

Santa Fe

Program or Coalition Santa Fe Public Schools
Site ID 514.1
Evaluator Shelley Moeller
psii@mac.com
Contact

Shelly Mann-Lev
smann@sfps.k12.nm.us

Aurora Trujillo
auroratrujillo@sfps.k12.nm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

SAPT Community based process
Program or Coalition Santa Fe Community College
Site ID 514.4
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Erica Abeyta
erica.abeytase@sfcc.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Rx Opioid

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Sierra

Program or Coalition Sierra County Prevention Coalition
Site ID 560
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clopez@pire.org
Contact

Saul Baquera
saul.baquera@bgc-sc.org

Rebecca Dowe
Rebecca.dow@appletreeeducation.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
X

Socorro

Program or Coalition Socorro County Prevention Coalition
Site ID 559
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Savannah Morris
savannahmorrisscpc@gmail.com

Victoria Salazar
victoriatiana@gmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
Program or Coalition New Mexico Tech
Site ID 559.1
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Janet Ward
jward@admin.nmt.edu

Theresa Kappel
theresa.kappel@nmt.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Rx Opioid

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Taos

Program or Coalition Rocky Mountain Youth Corps
Site ID 501
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Casandra Romero Polchies
casandra@youthcorps.org

Rosie Williams
rosie@youthcorps.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

TCA Community based process
X

Torrance

Program or Coalition Partnership for a Healthy Torrance Community
Site ID 562
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Billie Clark
bclark@lobo.net

Debbie Ortiz
dlortiz@lobo.net

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
X

Valencia

Program or Coalition Youth Development, Inc.
Site ID 511
Evaluator Concha Montaño
cmontano1@comcast.net
Contact

Jack Siamu jsiamu@ydinm.org

Steven Chavez
schavez@ydinm.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

SAPT Community based process