NMPrevention.org is a privately owned website and is not owned or operated by any government agency.
NM Prevention Service Providers and Site IDs
 
In Fiscal Year 2017, OSAP is helping to fund 27 organizations and coalitions to engage in prevention activities in 22 counties across the state. By clicking on a highlighted county below you can see who is receiving prevention funding from OSAP and contact information for local prevention staff.
X

Bernalillo

Program or Coalition Native American Community Academy
Site ID 518
Evaluator Kee Straits, PhD.
tlctransform@gmail.com
Contact

Anpao Duta Flying Earth
anpaoduta@nacaschool.org

Makȟpíya Black Elk
blackelk@nacaschool.org

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT Community based process
Program or Coalition UNM-COSAP
Site ID 506
Evaluator

For PFS 2015:
Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

John Steiner
jstein@unm.edu

Brian Chavez
brichav@unm.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

Rx Painkillers

PFS 2015 Community based process
Program or Coalition Bernalillo County Community Heath Council
Site ID 570
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Marsha McMurray-Avila
mcavila.bcchc@comcast.net

Lisa Sfeir (SPF Rx)
lsfeir.bcchc@outlook.com

Sharz Weeks (PDO)
sharz.bcchc@outlook.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Prescription painkiller

Opioid overdose

SPF Rx

PDO

Community based process (SPF Rx)

Harm reduction (PDO)

X

Chaves

Program or Coalition La Casa de la Salud
Site ID 557.1
Evaluator Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com
Contact

Marti Everette
meveritt@lacasahealth.com

Aracelli Mendoza
amendoza@lacasahealth.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Cibola

Program or Coalition Future Foundations
Site ID 507.2
Evaluator Sindy Sacoman
sindysacoman@gmail.com
Contact

Lori Vigil
loriv@future-foundations.com

Sherri Kachirisky
sherrik@future-foundations.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Curry

Program or Coalition Curry County
Site ID 564
Evaluator Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@gmail.com
Contact

Shannon Loughery
sloughery@currycounty.org

Valerie Velasquez
vvelasquez@currycounty.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Dona Ana

Program or Coalition Up! Coalition - Southwest Center for Health Innovation
Site ID 555
Evaluator

Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clgoffice@gmail.com

Contact

Marisol Diaz
upcoalition@gmail.com

Susan Wilger
swilger@swchi.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community Based Process
Program or Coalition New Mexico State University
Site ID 555.1
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Piper Coalson
pcoalson@nmsu.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015

Community Based Process
Program or Coalition Dona Ana County Health & Human Services
Site ID 572
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Athena Huckaby
athenah@donaanacounty.org

Cristina Mendivil
christinam@donaanacounty.org

Norberto Godin
norbertog@donaanacounty.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

PDO

Community Based Process
X

Eddy

Program or Coalition Carlsbad Anti-Drug/Gang Comm Coalition
Site ID 557.2
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Joana Wells
coalition.wells@gmail.com

April Barrera
coalition.april@gmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

SAPT Community based process
X

Grant

Program or Coalition Southwest Center for Health Innovation
Site ID 505.2
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clgoffice@gmail.com
Contact

Marisol Diaz
mdiaz@swchi.org

Susan Wilger
swilger@swchi.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

Otero & Lincoln Counties, Mescalero Apache Tribe

Program or Coalition Mescalero Prevention Program
Site ID 503.3
Evaluator Ann DelVecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Ardena Orosco
mescprevpg@matisp.net

Eloise Damon
eadamon@hotmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT

Community based process
X

Luna

Program or Coalition Luna County Community Health Council
Site ID 505.4
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clgoffice@gmail.com
Contact

Jessica Jara
jessica_jara@lunacountynm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

McKinley

Program or Coalition Strategic Network of Advocates for Prevention of Suicide & SA SNAPSSA --McKinley County
Site ID 504
Evaluator Sindy Sacoman
sindysacoman@gmail.com
Contact

Stacey Thompson
sthompson@co.mckinley.nm.us

Debra Martinez
dmartinez@co.mckinley.nm.us

Lori Parra
lparra@co.mckinley.nm.us

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT

Community based process
X

Otero & Lincoln Counties, Mescalero Apache Tribe

Program or Coalition Mescalero Prevention Program
Site ID 503.3
Evaluator Ann DelVecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Ardena Orosco
mescprevpg@matisp.net

Eloise Damon
eadamon@hotmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT

Community based process
X

Rio Arriba (Northern)

Program or Coalition North Central Community Based Services & Rio Arriba County DWI
Site ID 509
Evaluator Ann Del Vecchio
ann.delvecchio@gmail.com
Contact

Maxine Daggett
mdaggett@nccbs.org

Patricia Serna
pserna@nccbs.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

SAPT

Community based process

Direct service

X

Roosevelt

Program or Coalition Roosevelt County
Site ID 569
Evaluator Kim Zamarin
kzamarin@pire.org
Contact

Darla Reed
dreed@portalesnm.gov

Ruby Garcia
rgarcia@portalesnm.gov

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Sandoval

Program or Coalition Sandoval County DWI
Site ID 527
Evaluator Concha Montaño
cmontano1@comcast.net
Contact

Diane Irwin
dirwin@sandovalcountynm.gov

Judith M. Lovato
jmlovato@sandovalcountynm.gov

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

SAPT Direct service
Program or Coalition Kewa Family Wellness Center
Site ID 519.3
Evaluator Sindy Sacoman
sindysacoman@gmail.com
Contact

Paula Garicia
pgarcia@kewa-nsn.us

Jay Quintana
jquintana@kewa-nsn.us

Priority Funding Source Type

TBD

SAPT Community based process
X

San Juan

Program or Coalition San Juan County Partnership
Site ID 500
Evaluator Natalie Salvatore
nfsalvatore@gmail.com
Contact Pamela Drake
drakep@sjcpartnership.org
Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT Community based process
Program or Coalition San Juan College
Site ID 500.1
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

David Eppich
EppichD@sanjuancollege.edu

Shawna E. Jameson
jamesons@sanjuancollege.edu

Nileta T. Pioche
piochen@sanjuancollege.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Rx Opioid

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

San Miguel

Program or Coalition New Mexico Highlands University
Site ID 556.3
Evaluator

Ian Williamson
iwilliamson@nmhu.edu

Felix Jaramillo
felixjaramillo49@yahoo.com

Contact

Kimberly Blea
kjvaldez@nmhu.edu

Desiree Martinez
desireemartinez@nmhu.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

SAPT Community based process
X

Santa Fe

Program or Coalition Santa Fe Public Schools
Site ID 514.1
Evaluator

Shelley Moeller (SAPT)
psii@mac.com

Liz Lilliott (PDO)
lilliott@pire.org

Martha Waller (PDO)
mwaller@PIRE.org

Contact

Shelly Mann-Lev
smann@sfps.k12.nm.us

Aurora Trujillo
auroratrujillo@sfps.k12.nm.us

Bernie Lieving (PDO)
preventionallianceopiatesafe@gmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Opioid Overdose

SAPT

Community based process

Harm Reduction (PDO)

X

Sierra

Program or Coalition Sierra County Prevention Coalition
Site ID 560
Evaluator Christina Lopez Gutierrez
clgoffice@gmail.com
Contact

Saul Baquera
saul.baquera@bgc-sc.org

Rebecca Dowe
Rebecca.dow@appletreeeducation.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
X

Socorro

Program or Coalition Socorro County Prevention Coalition
Site ID 559
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Savannah Morris
savannahmorrisscpc@gmail.com

Victoria Salazar
victoriatiana@gmail.com

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
Program or Coalition New Mexico Tech
Site ID 559.1
Evaluator

Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org

Contact

Theresa Kappel
theresa.kappel@nmt.edu

Kirstina Ward
kirstina.ward@nmt.edu

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

Rx Opioid

PFS 2015 Community based process
X

Taos

Program or Coalition Rocky Mountain Youth Corps
Site ID 501
Evaluator Liz Lilliott
lilliott@pire.org
Contact

Casandra Romero Polchies
casandra@youthcorps.org

Rosie Williams
rosie@youthcorps.org

Priority Funding Source Type

Underage drinking

DWI

TCA Community based process
X

Torrance

Program or Coalition Partnership for a Healthy Torrance Community
Site ID 562
Evaluator

Natalie Skogerboe
n.skogerboe@gmail.com

Shannon Morrison
shannonemorrison@outlook.com

Contact

Debbie Ortiz
dlortiz@lobo.net

Priority Funding Source Type

Rx Painkillers

Underage drinking

TCA Community based process
X

Valencia